IF IT WAS TO BE

Casa care adăposteşte gânduri • Editura Excelsior Art

COPERTA CAPCANE

I’m getting out of the freezing water
and my body bends
towards the inside where love’s outfitlies…

Only poison hidden underneath?

It hurts me –
this world’s willingness to tear the mantle apart
making it into wings.

I choose to keep the light alive
light meant to burn in earthen lamps,
to protect my appearance
on which absence has left its marks
in shady waterfallspoisoned
by an internal aura
melted by now into illuminations and unbounded desires
that may give salvation
when the night will lie defeated
by the imminent daylight…

din volumul Traps / Capcane, Corina Victoria Sein, traducere în limba engleză de Mihai Mihuţ, ilustraţii de Marius Fechete, în pregătire la Ed. Excelsior Art, 2015

pentru versiunea în limba română, clik aici

Vezi articolul original

Lasă un comentariu